Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Pam Pam Cam
    fr

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018
    We called it « home » it’s clean and the district is amazing, the tatamis are confortable and the staff helped us with our special requests. we had enough place to eat in the bedroom, (we bought bentos at the corner) there are washing machines and umbrellas. The staff helped me when i lost my phone in tokyo (and we found it back :))Thank you Annex Katsutaro we had 7 amazing days in tokyo!
    Andrea
    at

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Nice modern ryokan in a beautiful neighbourhood

    Beautiful modern ryokan in a cozy neighbourhood. Very close to metro and JR lines, easily accessible by public transport. Staff is really friendly and helpful and they have lots of maps and information flyers for tourists. Very clean rooms and quite and peaceful atmosphere. Good breakfast and good value for money in Tokyo.
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TRISTAN
    id

    Review score

    8.3
    4 May 2018

    Very happy with our choice

    nothing
    Room design (sort of traditional japanese bedroom with tatami and matress on the floor), very simple but a lot of charm. Hotel is ideally located, 100m from the subway station, in a very quiet yet lovely neighborhood. A great base camp to explore Tokyo! Good service
    Ahmad Fadzlin
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    2 May 2018
    Soundproofing was not the best as we heard other guests in their room talking. It was not loud enough to disturb our sleep though, I wouldn't worry about that!
    Excellent location. We visited Yanaka Ginza in 2015 and always wanted to come back and stay in an accommodation in that area. Annex Katsutaro is a perfect place for it! The Ryokan owner who owns an elementary baseball team was very nice. The rooms were very clean and comfortable! What more can we ask for?
    Michelle
    au

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mireia
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    27 April 2018
    It looks a little old.
    The staff in the hotel was really friendly and respectful. The room was a really nice traditional Ryokan and the futons were the most comfortable we have slept while in Japan. It's well connected to a train and a metro station.
    pascal
    fr

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018

    Perfect place

    Nothing
    Really perfect place, really clean , convenient , calm . Perfect to enjoy japan . Familly in charge of the ryokan are very kind .
    Bryan
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pimpisa
    th

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018

    it's a very lovely stay, feels connected to the neighbourhood!

    if we can open the window, that will be even better!
    I love the location and its facility, the room is really comfy in feels like home, Japanese Style. The futon is so great that i don't want to wake up, and the staff is lovely! i will definitely coming back!
    ShuChing
    tw

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018
    Nothing.
    The Japanese style room is much bigger than had expected. Location is great as I got the chance to walk through Yanaka Ginza, which is a lovely little street, when going out to the Nippori station to visit other part of Tokyo.
    Sally Earle
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Great place to stay in Tokyo

    It was in a brilliant location with interesting shops and restaurants close by but it was really quiet. The room was a really good size. The staff were lovely.
    Laura
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Herman
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    27 March 2018

    A classic ryokan in a nice neighbourhood

    Joel Goldbeter
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    27 March 2018

    Clean and well located

    Location is great, jist 3 minutes from the metro station and next to nice restaurants. Room was big and super clean, perfect for our 1 year old to enjoy!
    michael
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeanne
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    20 April 2018
    The male proprietor was a bit curt with his service. The woman at the desk was fabulous. Sleeping on the tatami mats isn’t as easy as it seems. They are hard. Otherwise, this was a terrific stay.
    The location.
    Cinzia
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    7 April 2018
    Futon bed really comfortable.
    Belamom
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    2 April 2018

    Booking.com never again

    A little musty. Also never going to use booking.com ... had to leave 1day early due to personal issue. Property said they were willing to give 1day credit but that booking.com doesn't allow changes
    In room, not shared bathroom
Loading reviews