Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.7
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Leonardo
    br

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patrick
    pt

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018

    Perfect

    Constant rain
    Great staff. Plenty of usefull information great location. easy access. Perfect room and an elevator
    Lars
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2018
    Clean, safe and comfortable accomodation in a quiet but interesting neighbourhood. Very good value!
    SUNADDA
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arhea V. Marshall
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    4 September 2018

    A step away from the busy streets of Tokyo.

    The staff were always ready to help with tips about getting places. There was a filtered water machine in the lobby for water bottle refills, a cube fridge and water kettle in the room. As well as extra pillows! Extremely close to 7/11 convenience store. Luggage storage is available as well as a vending machine and washer and dryer.
    Warren
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    25 August 2018

    Overall a pleasure to stay. We intend to stay next time in Tokyo. Thank you.

    No opportunity to see outside world via television
    Overall a great place to stay, the Yanaka area offers numerous cultural experiences, great food in a very safe environment
    Kobby
    ph

    Review score

    7.9
    1 August 2018

    Location is fantastic among Ueno, Asakusa...

    Owner Family is very kind and warm hearting..
    Judith
    at

    Review score

    9.2
    29 July 2018
    Very friendly staff Much information Provider Very helpful
    PEROTTI virginie
    fr

    Review score

    6.7
    28 July 2018
    You just feel that you are a number for them. No water in the room while it was the heat wave in Tokyo during our stay.
    The ryokan is situated in a very nice neighborhood
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018

    Cozy and relaxing.

    Maha
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    21 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 July 2018
    Nothing
    Yanaka is a fabulous place to stay, such character and lovely places to eat. Ryokan close to both JR line and local metro station. The room was larger than expected and spotlessly clean, Japanese style. Sound proof and we were never disturbed by outside noises. Woman at desk is very helpful and always provided advice and guidance if we had a question. Rooms cleaned daily, sheet and towels replaced daily.
    Jakub
    pl

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2018

    We love Annex Katsutaro Ryokan

    It is a wonderful place to stay while in Tokyo! We came back after 8 years and were not disappointed at all. Great ryokan experience, wonderful and helpful staff, clean and comfortable. Not to mention great neighborhood and vicinity of public transport. We'd love to come back for the third time in the future.
    Yukiko
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018
    Clean, quiet, friendly but not intrusive staff. Room was small but so well-designed and arranged with shelves and closet space that it was very comfortable. Tasty affordable breakfast. Great location out of the hustle-bustle of Tokyo but not far away!
    Beatrice
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    8 July 2018
    Very friendly staff, clean rooms and quiet neighborhood. Very close to both the train and the metro.
    nl

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shinya Iles
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    15 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    13 June 2018
    Good location near Nippori JR station and a nice small Market street in Yanaka. Clean and good nice on suite rooms.
    Lorentzo L
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    6 June 2018

    Nice ryokan in a great place

    In our opinion, it could be a little cheaper. You can find a more comfortable hotel in a good location a lot cheaper. However, if the priority is a traditional ryokan - Annex Katsutaro Ryokan is a good choice.
    Very friendly and welcoming owners. Room clean, quite large, with a small fridge, wardrobe, shelves - you can comfortably spend a few days in Tokyo. There is air conditioning, but we did not take advantage of it - at the turn of May and June it was more pleasant to open the window overlooking the peaceful surroundings. Futon mattresses spread on tatami are in our opinion very comfortable - we slept very well. And above all: Yanaka is a fantastic, atmospheric place. If only for this reason, it is worth stopping there.
Loading reviews